Board of Trustees – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Saxo > About the Institute > Board of trustees

Board of Trustees [Strategisk Råd]

The primary functions of the Board of Trustees are to advise the SAXO Institute, while evaluating its activities within the following areas:

Long-term strategic goals for the Institute’s activities, including defining and fulfilling contractual obligations. 

General questions concerning research and education – including relations between candidate profiles and labour-market needs, the structure of the SAXO PhD programme, and the relationship between basic research and applied research within the disciplines of the Institute

  • The public profile and visibility of the Institute
  • External projects concerning knowledge-sharing, collaboration and networking
  • Financial questions, including in particular externally funded projects
  • Internationalization initiatives
  • Other matters of importance for the Institute’s strategic priorities 



Museumsinspektør Mette Guldberg
Fiskeri- og Søfartsmuseet

Direktør Ove Hornby
Formand for bestyrelsen for Det Danske Institut i Rom

Direktør Nanna Hvidt
Dansk Institut for Internationale Studier

Dean Torben Klein
Scandinavian International Management Institute (SIMI) 

Direktør Carsten U. Larsen

MF, Niels Helveg Petersen
Det Radikale Venstre

Overbibliotekar Patrick Kragelund
Danmarks Kunstbibliotek

Professor Niels Kærgård
Det Biovidenskabelige Fakultet

Museumsdirektør Per Kristian Madsen

Rektor Gitte Transbøl
Rysensteen Gymnasium